Nanyang Technological University

Name of Book Prize
The Singapore Mathematical Society Gold Medal and Book Prize

The gold medal and book prize are awarded to the student in Mathematical Sciences who has obtained First Class Honours in the examinations leading to the degree of Bachelor of Science with Honours and has the best overall performance in Mathematical Sciences throughout the candidate’s course of study.

Past winners

2009Wang Jingxi
2010Tan Ming Ming
2011Yang Lu
2012Chan Swee Hong
2013Do Duc Tai
2014Keng Mi Jun
2015Ivan Wangsaciptalingga
2016Wang Dai Quan
2017Cai Yuyang

Name of Book Prize
Singapore Mathematical Society Medal in Mathematical Sciences

This medal will be awarded to a graduate student with the best PhD thesis in Mathematical Sciences from NTU’s School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences or National Institute of Education.

Past winners

2017Han Xiao (Doctor of Philosophy)